NAMIC Awards & Recognition

Award in Innovation
NAMIC is proud to announce the Award in Innovation—created to recognize mutual insurers that exemplify the vision and entrepreneurialism it takes to stay relevant in changing times.

Benjamin Franklin Public Policy Award
The award is presented to federal legislators who demonstrate their unwavering support and leadership on behalf of NAMIC members, insurance consumers, and the property/casualty insurance industry.

Legislator of The Year Award
The National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies annually reviews its state legislative activities and the progress made on its agenda in the states. As a part of this review, the role of state legislators who have supported our agenda during the year is also analyzed. Legislators who have provided unparalleled leadership to protect and advance a financially sound, competitive, and ethical insurance marketplace may be considered for a NAMIC “State Legislator of the Year” award.

Member Recognition Awards

  • Service Awards
    These awards recognize individuals who have provided noteworthy or commendable accomplishments that benefit the industry through their participation within NAMIC or other industry trade associations, or in other significant industry or community endeavors or activities.

  • The Chairman's Award
    This singular honor is for the individual who has given both outstanding service and sustained contribution in our industry; within NAMIC; through their profession or occupation; and/or within their community.

PFMM Manager of the Year
The NAMIC Farm Mutual Conference board of directors created the Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year Award in 2002 to recognize the accomplishments of an outstanding farm mutual manager. The award recipient must be a PFMM designate and must perform at a high level in marketing, administrative, and financial management.