Create Account

Still Have Questions? Contact Us

Matt Brady

Matt Brady
Senior Director
Media and Federal Advocacy Communications

Telephone: 202.580.6742

Lisa Floreancig

Lisa Floreancig
Public Affairs Director
State Affairs

Telephone: 317.876.4246

NAMIC Hands Gavel to New Chairman

GRAPEVINE, Texas (Sept. 19, 2012) - The National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC) swore in its newest chairman of the board of directors today. Jerrold G. Zenke began his year as chairman at the end of the Annual Business Meeting of Members during NAMIC's 117th Annual Convention.

Zenke is the general manager of Mound Prairie Mutual in Houston, Minn., a position he has held since 1990. He has been with the company since 1975.

"I hope to continue to move the association forward and trumpet its importance to companies no matter their size," Zenke said. "I want to keep the association strong. We have some really great people, and I want to be sure we continue the job we have been doing."

Zenke has been involved in the leadership of NAMIC, including serving as chairman of the NAMIC Farm Conference Board and member of the Farm Mutual Roadmap Task Force and the Financial Services Task Force. He is the recipient of numerous designations and awards, including NAMIC Professional Farm Mutual Manager designation, the NAMIC Merit Award, NAMIC Service Award, and NAMIC's Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year award.

He has also served the industry as chairman of the Minnesota Association of Farm Mutual Insurance Companies and served on several committees and task forces. For his work, he received MAFMIC's Robert C. Seipp Service Award in 2007.

He continues his volunteer work through community involvement, including service to his local township board and church. He also served as fire chief and fireman as well as commander of his local American Legion post. He continues his work with the post as member of the honor guard.

Zenke is followed on the NAMIC board by:

John J. Bishop, CPCU, CLU
Chairman & CEO
Motorists Mutual Insurance Group
Columbus, Ohio

Vice Chairman
Stuart C. Henderson, J.D., CPCU
President & CEO
Western National Insurance Group
Edina, Minn.

Christopher P. Taft, CIC, CPA
President & CEO
Preferred Mutual Insurance Company
New Berlin, NY

New members of the board include:
Don H. Adams, CIC
President & CEO
Bear River Mutual Insurance Company
Murray, Utah

Brian V. Boyden, CPCU, CLU, ChFC, FLMI
Executive Vice President
State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Company
Bloomington, Ill.

Paul Ehlert, J.D.
Germania Insurance Company
Brenham, Texas

Kelly M. Reagan-Robery, PFMM, CIC
Bradford Victor-Adams Mutual Insurance Company
Franklin Grove, Ill.

Steven D. Linkous
President & CEO
Harford Mutual Insurance Company
Bel Air, Md.

Outgoing board members include:
John T. Hill, II, CPA
Magna Carta Companies
New York, NY

W. Kim Austen, CPCU
President & CEO
Allied Insurance
Des Moines, Iowa

John T. Leonard, CPCU
President & CEO
Maine Employers' Mutual Insurance Company
Portland, Maine

Arthur L. Meadows, PFMM
President & CEO
Panhandle Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Moundsville, W.Va.

Mark S. Splinter, CPCU, ARe, PFMM
President & CEO
Mutual of Wausau Insurance
Wausau, Wis.

Contact: Brent Bahler
Vice President of Public Affairs

Lisa Floreancig
Public Affairs Director - State & Policy Affairs