Mt. Carroll Mutual’s Mickley Named Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year by NAMIC

Mt. Carroll Mutual’s Mickley Named Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year by NAMIC

Tricia Mickley

Click image for print quality.

The National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies presented Tricia Mickley, secretary/treasurer of Mt. Carroll Mutual Insurance Company in Mt. Carroll, Ill., with its Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year Award and inducted the 2013 PFMM class during the group’s 118th Annual Convention is Seattle. She was chosen from among the more than 350 professional farm mutual managers in the U.S. and Canada.

“The strength of mutual insurance companies can be found in their stability, and Tricia has worked to successfully ensure that stability at Mt. Carroll Mutual while helping to modernize the company to meet the challenges of today’s economy,” said Charles M. Chamness, president and CEO of NAMIC. “At the same time, she has brought that same sense of shared purpose to advocacy, working with her state trade association and participating in NAMIC Congressional Contact Program in Washington, D.C. In everything she does, Tricia is an example of mutual values.”

Created in 2002, the award recognizes the achievements of a farm mutual manager who dedicates himself or herself to excellence in mutual insurance company management. The recipient is selected based on excellence in marketing, administration, and financial ability as well as involvement in national and state associations in the local community.

To become a PFMM, farm mutual leaders must submit a completed PFMM designation application; have a minimum of five years of property insurance experience at the time of completion; attend any NAMIC educational event within five years of successful completion of taking the first PFMM course module; and attend and complete the Strategic Business Management, Underwriting & Claims, and Financial Management course modules within five years of the initial application.

"Managing a farm mutual, or any company, during these difficult times can be a significant challenge," Chamness said. "These new Professional Farm Mutual Manager designees have gone above and beyond, dedicating significant time and effort to better serve their policyholders, their companies, and their communities.”

Earning the Professional Farm Mutual Manager designation in 2013 are:

Lori Anderson, Oscar-Parke Mutual, Rothsay, Minn.
Lonnie Bacon, Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Montana, Wibaux, Mont.
Karla Bauer, Kenyon, Holden & Warsaw Mutual Fire Insurance Company, Wanamingo, Minn.
Mike Bush, Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company, Bryant, Ark.
Jared Carlson, Heartland Mutual Insurance Association, Algona, Iowa
Patrick Clark, Hartford Steam Boiler Inspection & Insurance Company, Sparta, N.J.
Carl Dahmann, Germania Farm Mutual Insurance Association, Brenham, Texas
Daniel Dierks, Farmers Mutual Insurance Association, Traer, Iowa
Christopher Feldt, Heartland Mutual Insurance Company, Belleville, Ill.
Daniel Fenske, Mt. Morris Mutual Insurance Company, Colomoa, Wis.
William Fischer, Garfield Farm Mutual Insurance Association, Karnes City, Texas
Edward Forbes, Dufferin Mutual Insurance Company, Shelburne, Ontario
Wes Gainey, Farmers Mutual of Tennessee, Knoxville, Tenn.
Elaine Gerding, Glandorf German Mutual Insurance Association, Glandorf, Ohio
Andy Gerlach, Randolph mutual Insurance Company, Steeleville, Ill.
Eric Hubicki, SCOR Reinsurance Company, Itasca, Ill.
Debra Johnson, Ferdinand Farmers Mutual Insurance Company, Ferdinand, Ind.
Anthony Koehler, Camp Point Mutual Insurance Company, Camp Point, Ill.
Barbara Lambert, East Tennessee Mutual Insurance Company, Blountville, Tenn.
Carol Maciej, Mid Minnesota Mutual Insurance Company, Sauk Rapids, Minn.
Beverly Moore, Billings Mutual Insurance Company, Billings, Mo.
Sarah Mueller, Forward Mutual Insurance company, Ixonia, Wis.
Nadine Nielsen, Dakota Farm mutual Insurance, Brandt, S.D.
Timothy Rand, Ettrick Mutual Insurance company, Ettrick, Wis.
Sheena Rippe, Billings Mutual Insurance Company, Billings, Mo.
Scott Safe, Vasa-Spring Garden Mutual Insurance Company, Cannon Falls, Minn.
Joshua Salge, Farmers Mutual Fire Insurance Association of Comal County, New Braunfels, Texas
Jamie Smith, RVOS Farm Mutual Insurance Company, Temple, Texas
Steve Tervo, Franklin County Farmers Mutual, Hampton, Iowa
Kaye Van Genderen, Pocahontas Mutual Insurance Association, Lauren, Iowa
Carol Weiers, New Prague-Ceska-Louisville Mutual Insurance Company, New Prague, Minn.
James Wellman, German Farmers Mutual Insurance Company, New Knoxville, Ohio
Daniel Young, Central Illinois Mutual Insurance Company, Villa Grove, Ill.
Andrew Younker, Woodville Mutual Insurance Company, Woodville, Ohio