Farm Mutual Conference (FMC) Board of Directors


Chairman
Dan DeArment, PFMM
President & CEO
Friends Cove Mutual Insurance Company
500 East Pitt Street
Bedford, PA 15522
Ph: 814-623-1100
dan@friendscove.com
Committee: Governance, FMC Strategy, FMC Benchmarking,
Current terms ends in 2020

Chairman-Elect
Kevin Mosley, PFMM
President
Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Macon
PO Box 36
Macon, MO 63552
Ph: 660-385-3171
fmicmpres@yahoo.com
Committee: Certification, Governance, Nominating Committee (appointed), Convention Planning
Current term ending 2021

Immediate Past Chairman
Amy Goughnour, PFMM, AFIS
Manager/Treasurer
Steele Traill County Mutual Insurance Company
PO Box 197
Finley, ND 58230
Ph: 701-524-1524
amy@steeltraill.com
Committee: Governance, FMC Strategy
Current term ends in 2019

Vice Chairman
Susan Taggart, PFMM, FMDC
CEO
Mutual of Indiana Insurance Company
415 Columbia Street
Suite 3400
Lafayette, IN 47901
susan@mutualofindiana.com
Committee: Governance, Convention Planning
Current term ending 2022

Aaron Grove, PFMM
Manager
Sverdrup Mutual Insurance Company
PO Box 186
Underwood, MN 56586-0186
Ph: 218-826-6773
agrove@prtel.com
Committee: FMC Strategy
1st term ending 2019

Mark Splinter, CPCU, ARe
President & CEO
Mutual of Wausau Insurance Corporation
PO Box 269
Wausau, WI 54402-0269
Ph: 715-842-0686
marks@mutualofwausau.com
Committee: FMC Strategy
1st term ending 2019

Shelley Sutton
President
Dumfries Mutual Insurance Company
12 Cambridge Street
Cambridge, Ontario, Canada
Ph: 519-621-4660
shelley@dumfriesmutual.com
Committee:
1st term ending 2019

Jake Black
President
CFM Insurance, Inc.
PO Box 968
Concordia, MO 64020-0968
Ph: 660-463-2223
jacobb@cfmimo.com
Committee: FMC Benchmarking
1st term ending 2020

Jim Wellman, FMDC
Manager/Secretary/Treasurer/President
German Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
PO Box 357
New Knoxville, OH 45271-0357
Ph: 419-753-2575
jimwellman@nktelco.net
Committee:
1st term ending 2020

Tim Koppenhaver, ARM, PFMM
Executive Vice President
Loudoun Mutual Insurance Company
PO Box 58
Waterford, VA 20197
Ph: 540-882-3232
Tim.koppenhavenhaver@loudounmutual.com
Committee: Certification
2nd Term Ending 2021

Brad Fortner, PFMM, FMDC
COO
Farmers Protective Mutual Insurance Company
703 W Poplar Street
Rogers, AR 72756
Ph: 479-636-2872
brad@fpmutual.com
Committee: Loss Control
2nd Term Ending 2021

Chris Feldt, PFMM
Manager
Heartland Mutual Insurance Company
1112 Mascoutah Ave
Belleville, IL 62220
Ph: 618-233-2006
chris@heartlandmutualins.net
Committee: Leadership Development Planning
1st Term Ending 2021

NAMIC Board FMC Section Director
Brian Taylor, PFMM
President & CEO
Municipal Mutual Insurance Company
950 Main St
Wellsburg, WV 26070
Ph: 304-737-3371
btaylor@mmicins.com
Committee: NAMIC Board, Governance, Nominating (appointed)
Term Ending 2020

Staff Liaison
Kristen L. Spriggs
Vice President, Member Development
NAMIC
3601 Vincennes Road
Indianapolis, IN 46268
Ph: 317-875-5250
kspriggs@namic.org