Create Account

Still Have Questions? Contact Us

Matt Brady

Matt Brady
Senior Director
Media and Federal Advocacy Communications

Telephone: 202.580.6742

Lisa Floreancig

Lisa Floreancig
Public Affairs Director
State Affairs

Telephone: 317.876.4246

NAMIC Honors Wayne White With Chairman's Award

GRAPEVINE, Texas (Sept. 17, 2012) - The National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC) today named Wayne White, president of Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company, Bryant, Ark., as the association's 2012 Chairman's Award winner. NAMIC's 2012 Chairman James Kennedy presented White with the award during NAMIC's 117th Annual Convention.

The NAMIC Chairman's Award was created to recognize leadership, accomplishment, and outstanding service to NAMIC and the property/casualty insurance industry.

"No one is more deserving of this award than Wayne White," Kennedy said. "Wayne has been an effective leader within the industry and at NAMIC for decades, contributing his knowledge and experience to the betterment of our business. Throughout the years, he has been a strong, successful advocate in Arkansas and on Capitol Hill on the issues that are important to NAMIC members."

Prior to Farmer's Union Mutual, White was president and chairman of Home Mutual Fire Insurance Company of Conway, Ark. He served NAMIC as its 2005 chairman, then from 2007-2011, White served as the association's treasurer as well as chairman of the Audit/Finance Committee. He served as a member of the Financial Services Task Force, TRIA Task Force, and State Affairs Committee. White was also chairman of NAMIC's Congressional Contact Program Advisory Committee, the Farm Mutual Conference, and the Legislative Steering Committee.

White's service to the property/casualty insurance industry continued outside of NAMIC, as he is the past president of the Arkansas Association of Mutual Insurance Companies and past board member of the National Conference of Insurance Guaranty Funds.

Other awards White has received include the NAMIC Merit Award, NAMIC Service Award, the Arkansas PIA Outstanding Leadership Award, and the Insurance Education Institute Lifetime Achievement Award.

White is the 49th recipient of the Chairman's Award.

Contact: Brent Bahler
Vice President of Public Affairs

Lisa Floreancig
Public Affairs Director - State & Policy Affairs