Print Print | Email Facebook Twitter Share ThisShareThis

NAMIC Announces Merit Award Recipients

GRAPEVINE, Texas (Sept. 18, 2007) – The National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies (NAMIC) Merit Award was presented to 11 certified applicants during NAMIC's Merit Society annual breakfast held during the trade association's 112th Annual Convention in Grapevine, Texas.

The NAMIC Merit Award has been presented since 1973 to encourage professional development through continuing education of individuals associated with NAMIC member companies and to recognize those who demonstrate educational attainment, service, or contributions through NAMIC or state/provincial association activities. This year's recipients are:

Frank Bigley
Farmers Mutual Hail Insurance Company of Iowa
Wes Des Moines, Iowa

Jim Chambers
Grinnell Mutual Reinsurance Company
Grinnell, Iowa

Mark Ellsworth
Cain Ellsworth & Co., LLP
Sheldon, Iowa

Trina Gooch
Shelter Reinsurance Company
Columbia, Mo.

Clarence Guinn
Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Rogers
Rogers, Ark.

Mike McMahan
Farmers Mutual Protective Association
Temple, Texas

David Pederson
Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Manchester
Manchester, N.M.

Jacqueline Rakers
Illinois Association of Mutual Insurance Companies
Springfield, Ill.

Maureen Reineke
Buffalo Lake-New Auburn Mutual Insurance Company
Gaylord, Minn.

Paul Steuven
Fairmont Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Fairmont, Minn.

Linda Wares
Belvidere Mutual Insurance Company
Belvidere, Ill.

For further information, contact
Nancy Grover
(202) 628-1558 Tel
(202) 628-1601 Fax

Posted: Tuesday, September 18, 2007 12:00:00 AM. Modified: Friday, September 21, 2007 10:17:50 AM.

317.875.5250 - Indianapolis  |  202.628.1558 - Washington, D.C.

NAMIC | Where the future of insurance has its voice TM