Print Print | Email Facebook Twitter Share ThisShareThis

Nine Receive Merit Society Award

TAMPA, Fla. (September 20, 2006)—The NAMIC Merit Award was presented to nine certified applicants at the Society’s annual breakfast, held during NAMIC’s 111th Annual Convention, or at the applicant’s state/provincial association annual convention.

Those receiving the award were:

  • Ann Buchanan
    Shelter Mutual Insurance Company
    Columbia, Mo.
  • Susan Hardebeck
    Remington Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
    Remington, Ind.
  • Debora Liden
    Bray-Gentilly Mutual Insurance Company
    Thief River Falls, Minn.
  • Bruce Lidstrom
    Indianapolis, Ind.
  • Marcus Marsh
    Minnesota Association of Farm Mutual Insurance Companies
    St. Joseph, Minn.
  • Allen Muehlhausen
    Kelso Farmers Mutual Fire Insurance Company
    LeSueur, Minn.
  • Harlan Rise
    Halstad Mutual Fire Insurance Company
    Halstad, Minn.
  • Laurie Wellnitz
    Agassiz & Odessa Mutual Insurance Company
    Odessa, Minn.
  • Roberta Stauffacher
    Darlington Mutual Insurance Company
    Darlington, Wisc.

The NAMIC Merit Award encourages the advancement of professionalism in the insurance industry. The award is designed to encourage individual professional development of individuals associated with NAMIC member companies and to recognize those who demonstrate educational attainment, service or contributions through NAMIC or State/Provincial association activities.

Award recipients are enrolled as members of the NAMIC Merit Society and are eligible to attend society meetings and receive attendant benefits as determined by the Society’s Board of Directors.

For further information, contact
Laura Biddle-Bruckman
(317) 875-5250 Tel
(317) 879-8408 Fax

Posted: Wednesday, September 20, 2006 12:00:00 AM. Modified: Thursday, September 21, 2006 1:46:49 PM.

317.875.5250 - Indianapolis  |  202.628.1558 - Washington, D.C.

NAMIC | Where the future of insurance has its voice TM