Print Print | Email Facebook Twitter Share ThisShareThis

Priscilla Hughes is Named NAMIC’s 2006 Professional Farm Mutual Manager of the Year

New PFMM Designees total 29

TAMPA, Fla. (September 18, 2006)—NAMIC awarded Pricilla “Cilla” Hughes, manager, Hope Mutual Insurance Company, Tyler, Minn., the Professional Farm Mutual Manager (PFMM) of the Year Award during the NAMIC Farm Mutual Conference business meeting.

The award recognizes the achievements of a farm mutual manager who exemplifies excellence in mutual insurance company management. The recipient is selected based on excellence in marketing, administration and financial ability as well as his/her involvement in state and national associations, and in the local community.

According to the 2005 recipient, Charles Smith, PFMM, secretary/manager of Billings Mutual Insurance Co., Billings, Mo., “This year’s group of nominations was very strong and it actually took a second round of voting before we were able to make our selection.”

In naming Hughes as the recipient, Smith noted that Hughes first was employed in the industry in 1972 and first made manager in 1976. She received her PFMM designation in 1998. Hughes took a company that was in poor financial condition on the road to $1 million in growth in fire premiums while still maintaining tight underwriting standards. Hughes helped write her company’s existing farm policy and is involved in her state association as well as NAMIC. She was nominated by many of her state peers. During the years, she has impressed many at the state and national level.

Twenty-nine others receive PFMM designation at ceremony in Tampa

Matthew Benedict
Home & Farm Mutual Insurance Company
Warsaw, Ind.

April Compton
Mid-State Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
New Haven, Ind.

Jill Cook
Luck Mutual Insurance Company
Luck, Wisc.

Rebekah Deters
Home Farmers Mutual Fire Insurance Company
Teutopolis, Ill.

Scott Gaarder
Farmers Mutual Insurance Association
Sibley, Iowa

Dennis Groen
German Mutual Farmers Ins. Co. of Bon Homme County
Scotland, S.D.

Joy Groen
German Mutual Farmers Ins. Co. of Bon Homme County
Scotland, S.D.

Susan Hardebeck
Remington Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Remington, Ind.

Vicki Hongerholt
Mound Prairie Mutual Insurance Company
Houston, Minn.

G. Julia Lambert
East Tennessee Mutual Insurance Company
Blountville, Tenn.

Curtis Liles
Oklahoma Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company
Oklahoma City, Okla.

Arthur Meadows
Pan Handle Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Moundsville, W. Va.

Allan Muehlhausen
Kelso Farmers Mutual Fire Insurance Company
Amboy, Minn.

Jacqueline Rakers
Nokomis Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
Nokomis, Ill.

Patricia Rothfork
Melrose Mutual Insurance Company
Melrose, Minn.

Randy Sabers
McCook Farm Mutual Insurance Company of South Dakota
Salem, S.D.

Stephen Walter
Farmers Mutual Insurance Company of Noble County
Avilla, Ind.

Chris Adams
Palo Mutual Fire Insurance Association
Aurora, Minn.

Thomas Ball
Finger Lakes Fire & Casualty Company
Trumansburg, N.Y.

Lyle Bruning
Town & Country Mutual Insurance Company
Pecatonica, Ill.

Gregory Gangelhoff
Stark Farmers Mutual Fire Insurance Company
Sleepy Eye, Minn.

Connie Jaskowiak
Young America Mutual Insurance Company
Glencoe, Minn.

Ellen Koxlien
West Central Mutual Insurance Company
Whitehall, Wisc.

Dave Lake
Glidden Mutual Insurance Association
Glidden, Iowa

Tricia Mickley
Mount Carroll Mutual Fire Insurance Company
Mount Carroll, Ill.

Mary Stoican
Fergus Farm Mutual Insurance Association
Lewistown, Mont.

Paul Stueven
Southwest Mutual Insurance Company
Fairmont, Minn.

Barry Townsend
Northeast Mutual Insurance Company
Cando, N.D.

Naomi Wold
Big Sky Farm Mutual Insurance Company
Bozeman, Mont.

For further information, contact
Laura Biddle-Bruckman
(317) 875-5250 Tel
(317) 879-8408 Fax

Posted: Monday, September 18, 2006 12:00:00 AM. Modified: Thursday, September 21, 2006 1:45:30 PM.

317.875.5250 - Indianapolis  |  202.628.1558 - Washington, D.C.

NAMIC | Where the future of insurance has its voice TM