Print Print | Email Facebook Twitter Share ThisShareThis

Still Have Questions? Contact Us

Matt Brady

Matt Brady
Public Affairs Director
Federal Affairs

Telephone: 202.580.6742

Lisa Floreancig

Lisa Floreancig
Public Affairs Director
State Affairs

Telephone: 317.876.4246

Robert A. Wadsworth is 2006 NAMIC Chairman

PHOENIX, ARIZ. (Oct. 5, 2005) – Robert A. Wadsworth, CPCU, CIC, president & CEO of Preferred Mutual Insurance Co., New Berlin, N.Y. is the 2005-2006 chairman of the board of the National Association of Mutual Insurance Cos. (NAMIC). Wadsworth announced his theme for the year, “Create the Future. Own Your Destiny,” in his acceptance speech during the NAMIC annual business meeting.

“Throughout its 110-year history, NAMIC has proven time and again that it is a dedicated, loyal partner,” Wadsworth exhorted members. “Take advantage of that. Don’t wait until tomorrow to start planning for your future success and the success of the industry. We have a lot to look forward to this year as well as many challenges. Redouble your efforts, renew your commitment to NAMIC. Tap the future leaders of the industry on the shoulder and encourage them. Mentor them. Appreciate them. Show them the way. Reach out in ways you’ve never reached before. Create the Future Own Your Destiny.”

Wadsworth is followed by Chairman-Elect Gerald P. Schmidt, CPCU, president & CEO, Mutual of Enumclaw Insurance Co., Enumclaw, Wash. Other new officers elected are: Vice Chairman John A. Bykowski, president, CEO and chairman, Secura Insurance Cos., Appleton, Wis., and Secretary/Treasurer John T. Hill, II, CPA, president & COO, Magna Carta Cos., New York, N.Y.

Three new directors, terms expiring in 2008, were also elected. They are: John j. Bishop, CPCU, CLU, chairman, president and CEO of Motorists Insurance Group, Columbus, Ohio; Judy S. Jackson, president and CEO, NLC Insurance Companies, Norwich, Conn.; Glenn A. Lambert, PFMM, general manager, Cascade Farmers Mutual Insurance co., Great Falls, Mont. Duane D. Smith, PFMM, secretary/manager, Farmers Mutual Insurance Co. of Johnson and Shelby Counties, Franklin, Ind., is the new director of the NAMIC Farm Conference.

Directors continuing in service are: Brian V. Boyden, CPCU, CLU, CHFC, FLMI, executive vice president, State Farm Mutual Automobile Insurance Co., Bloomington, Ill.; Jay W. Chadwick, president & CEO, Tuscarora Wayne Group of Companies, Wyalusing, Penn.; Robert Forsythe, CIP, senior vice president, Farm Mutual Reinsurance Plan, Inc., Cambridge, Ontario, Canada; F. Timothy Hegarty, Jr., CPCU, president & CEO, The Norfolk & Dedham Group, Dedham, Mass.; Peggy N. McDaniel, PFMM, secretary/treasurer/manager, Old Missouri Mutual Insurance Co., Buffalo, Mo.; Daniel E. Stone, president & CEO, Indiana Famrers Mutual Insurance Co., Indianapolis, Ind., Douglas M. Sullivan, CIC, PFMM, secretary/treasurer/manager, Svea Mutual Insurance Co., Orion, Ill.; Bruce D. Thomas, PFMM, president & CEO, Heartland Mutual Insurance Assn., Fort Dodge, Iowa.

For further information, contact
Laura Biddle-Bruckman
(317) 875-5250

Posted: Wednesday, October 05, 2005 12:00:00 AM. Modified: Monday, October 18, 2010 11:37:07 AM.

317.875.5250 - Indianapolis  |  202.628.1558 - Washington, D.C.

NAMIC | Where the future of insurance has its voice TM