Print Print | Email Facebook Twitter Share ThisShareThis

Still Have Questions? Contact Us

Matt Brady

Matt Brady
Public Affairs Director
Federal Affairs

Telephone: 202.580.6742

Lisa Floreancig

Lisa Floreancig
Public Affairs Director
State Affairs

Telephone: 317.876.4246

NAMIC Hands Gavel to New Chairman

SAN DIEGO (September 22, 2010) – The National Association of Mutual Insurance Companies swore in its newest chairman of the board of directors today. Sandra Parrillo began her year as chairman at the end of the Annual Business Meeting of Members during NAMIC’s 115th Annual Convention.

Parrillo is the president and CEO of the Providence Mutual Fire Insurance Company in Providence, R.I., and has been with the company for three decades. She is NAMIC’s first female chairman and is heavily involved in the association. She has been part of the Convention Planning Committee, the Financial Services Task Force, the NAMIC Compensation Committee, the NAMIC Governance Committee, the Nominating Committee, the NAMIC PAC Board of Trustees, the Property Casualty Conference Board of Directors, the NAMICO Corporate Governance Committee, and the Audit/Finance Committee.

She is affiliated with several other industry-related associations, including the Mutual Fire Insurance Association, the Medical Malpractice Joint Underwriting Association, the Rhode Island Insurers’ Insolvency Fund, the governing committee of the Rhode Island Joint Reinsurance Association, the Insurance Commission of the Diocese of Providence, and a former director of the Rhode Island chapter of the American Society of Chartered Property and Casualty Underwriters.

Parrillo is followed on the NAMIC board by:

  • Chairman-elect
    James J. Kennedy, CPCU, LUTCF
    president and CEO
    Ohio Mutual Insurance Group
    Bucyrus, Ohio
  • Vice Chairman
    Jerry G. Zenke, PFMM
    general manager/treasurer
    Mound Prairie Mutual Insurance Company
    Houston, Minn.
  • Secretary/Treasurer
    Wayne F. White, CPA, PFMM
    executive vice president
    Farmers Union Mutual Insurance Company
    Bryant, Ark.

New members of the board include:

  • Darwin G. Copeman, CPCU
    Jewelers Mutual Insurance Company
    Neenah, Wis.
  • Carlos A. Rodrigues, MBA, CMA, FCIP
    president and CEO
    North Waterloo Farmers Mutual Insurance
    Waterloo, Ontario, Canada
  • Steven C. Sliver, CPA
    president and CEO
    Mutual Benefit Group
    Huntingdon, Pa.
  • Paul G. Stueven, PFMM
    Fairmont Farmers Mutual Insurance Company
    Fairmont, Minn.

Outgoing board members include:

  • John A. Bykowski
    president, CEO, and chairman
    SECURA Insurance Companies
    Appleton, Wis.
  • Brian K. Fisher
    general manager
    Glengarry Mutual Insurance Company
    Alexandria, Ontario, Canada
  • Ronald L. Simon, FLMI
    Auto-Owners Insurance Company
    Lansing, Mich.
  • John K. Smith, CRM, CIC, CPCU
    president and CEO
    Pennsylvania Lumbermans Mutual Insurance Company
    Philadelphia, Pa.

For further information, contact
Matt Brady
Director of Media Relations
(202) 580-6742 Tel

Posted: Wednesday, September 22, 2010 2:27:58 PM.

317.875.5250 - Indianapolis  |  202.628.1558 - Washington, D.C.

NAMIC | Where the future of insurance has its voice TM